Rosebay Willowherb seeds

You may remember a few days ago I posted a photo of dead Rosebay Willowherb with a white feather. You can see the photograph here   I couldn’t remember what the plant was called but Caroline kindly told me. 

I realised today when I was doing some editing that I had taken some photos of the seeds of the Rosebay Willowherb ( not the exact same plant) on the 13th Jan at Cambridge Botanic gardens..

There was a breeze that day and the seeds are so very delicate that they were moving all the time but I like the blurriness..

.

.

.

.

.

You can see my other blog 1500 Saturdays here

17 thoughts on “Rosebay Willowherb seeds

    • That’s exactly what it was doing Karen.. I was annoyed that the breeze wouldn’t stop ( and I was on my way home and cold by the time I spotted these !) but now I rather like the effect..

  1. Pingback: Bullrush and 2 seeds « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a comment