Scotland – A Magical Light in the Forest

.

A couple of days after I arrived in Scotland I came upon this forest beside the road and just had to stop.  The forest floor was soft and springy from years of fallen pine needles, moss and fern. It smelt deliciously damp and earthy; the trees scaly, reddish-brown pines.  

There was a small stream running through the forest over a pebbly bed but the real beauty was in the shafts of light that managed to break through occasionally as the clouds shifted..

I was instantly in love with the magical sight and I hope you will fall in love with it too. This is just a taste, I will give you more tomorrow.

.

You can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here

.

29 thoughts on “Scotland – A Magical Light in the Forest

  1. I love the forests in Scotland too (must visit again very soon!) It always amazes me how trees can grow so tall when they are planted so close together (I know this is deliberate to make them grow straight enough to make telegraph poles etc).

  2. Pingback: Scotland – More of the Enchanted Forest « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

  3. Pingback: Scotland – At the edge of the Forest « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a Reply

