#CloseToHome – 20. Cow Parsley

.

I am currently doing my 2nd 366, it’s another leap year; posting ( not taking!) at least 1 photo every day. My last one was in 2012

There will certainly be variety

This is number 144

Part of my #CloseToHome series

All of the photos shown in this series will either have been taken in and around my house and garden, from the windows of my house, within up to 35 mins walk ( I walk slowly!) or 20-30 minutes cycle away from my house . They were all taken since 15th March, when I started my self-isolation.

.

I love Cow Parsley season. It’s such a romantic plant; filling the verges of fields , in woodland and on the edge of roads, with its delicate lace.

.

This is also part of Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 hosted by Leya – more about that here 

.

Cow parsley

.

.

You can see the other #CloseToHome posts here

You can my other posts with an “ant” tag here 

.

#StayingHomeSavesLives

.

Part of why I am doing this 366 is because I take a lot of photos, I love being out and about, but often they are not looked at for months or even years  and this exercise encourages me to look at them and choose favourites. When my last 366 ended I made 4 photo books of my favourites. I intend to do that again.

.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look, though I don’t post much these days here     

9 thoughts on “#CloseToHome – 20. Cow Parsley

Leave a comment