Rock Reflections at Saltwick Bay

.

I’ve used this quote before but make no apologies for using it again because it resonates with me so much.

“It seems to me that the natural world is the greatest source of excitement; the greatest source of visual beauty; the greatest source of intellectual interest. It is the greatest source of so much in life that makes life worth living.” —David Attenborough

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

These photographs were taken at the beginning of January when I was visiting the North York Moors. This beach is called Saltwick Bay. It’s beside the very famous Whitby and is very, very difficult to access because of the steepness and depth of the steps getting down.  I didn’t think I was going to make it back up and boy did my legs hurt the next day; I could hardly walk for several days! Luckily this was at the end of my week.

The tide was all wrong because it was pretty much out during the hours of daylight but you have to work with what you’ve got. There will be more from this beach.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here      I haven’t been posting much there lately but I’m sure you’ll find something to read.             

.

.

12 thoughts on “Rock Reflections at Saltwick Bay

Leave a Reply

