Portrait of a Cygnet’s feathers.

.

When I spotted the insect on a swan’s back that I posted yesterday, which you can see here ,this is what I had been trying to photograph; the feathers on a cygnet’s back as it swam backwards and forwards turning in and out of the late afternoon sun.

.

_1430.

.

_1431.

.

_1432

.

You can see my other swan photos here.

.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here 

.

or you can take a look at my  Redbubble page here 

.

7 thoughts on “Portrait of a Cygnet’s feathers.

  1. Beautiful shots! Feathers are so sensual, and you got the light just right. Proofreader Priscilla is coming out again, though, to point out that a young swan is a cygnet and a signet has more to do with a signature seal, as in a signet ring. Just so you know… 🙂

Leave a Reply

