Combining my love of light and trees – Dappled.

.

See my other posts Combining my love of Light and Trees here.

.

I love the patterns the evening light makes on the ground.

.

dappled sun from a shaft of light between trees, on grass

.

Forgive the reaaaaally annoying white twig in the photo below. I haven’t got photoshop with me or I’d have edited it out.. sooo distracting !

.

shaft of dappled light on the ground

.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here 

.

or you can take a look at my  Redbubble page here 

.

23 thoughts on “Combining my love of light and trees – Dappled.

  1. Gerard Manley Hopkins: Pied Beauty —
    Glory be to God for dappled things –
    For skies of couple-colour as a brinded cow;
    For rose-moles all in stipple upon trout that swim;
    Fresh-firecoal chestnut-falls; finches’ wings;
    Landscape plotted and pieced – fold, fallow, and plough;
    And áll trádes, their gear and tackle and trim.

    All things counter, original, spare, strange;
    Whatever is fickle, freckled (who knows how?)
    With swift, slow; sweet, sour; adazzle, dim;
    He fathers-forth whose beauty is past change:
    Praise him.

  2. More evocative images. Are you blogging from an app enabled device? I use Photoshop Touch on my iPad. It’s basic compared with the full thing but handy for the odd annoying twig.

  3. Rachael I am a peasant where technology is concerned no iphone or ipad, indeed no internet connected device except a VERY basic ( and slow) netbook with Nikon software for very simple work but no PS. – these were not taken in Dorset by the way..

Leave a Reply

