Into the Bluebell Wood – 6 – It wasn’t just Bluebells

.

I’m not sure what this plant is but I know one of you lovely people will tell me 😀

It was just at the entrance to the wood, caught in the light, and I just knew I was about to have a great time with my camera

.

Single plant in strong light

.

You can see my other Bluebell Wood photographs here

.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here 

You can see some of my work on my Redbubble page here 

.

19 thoughts on “Into the Bluebell Wood – 6 – It wasn’t just Bluebells

  1. Not sure what it is, but it’s enjoying its sun bath! I know the feeling well…chilly mornings, turning my face to the sun is one of those ordinary yet extraordinary pleasures.

  2. Beautiful portrait, Helen, it works very well. The darker backdrop is good too, with its dimly seen lineation cutting across the orientation of the your subject’s stem. Adrian

Leave a Reply

