500 Followers.. YAY !! a celebration with hundreds of midges !!!

.

Awww look what  I got today..

500 Followers!

Congratulations on getting 500 total follows on Helen’s Photomania Blog.

Thank you so much to everyone who follows this little blog of mine.. I started it on the 29th Dec 2011 as a 365 and continued it as an ordinary photoblog when that year was up..

Here’s a few stats for you… I love blog stats!

Since I started I have posted 436 times with 1169 photographs. There have been 8468 comments ( mind you probably nearly half of them are mine !) from 140 different countries.

It’s been a lot of fun and learning for me so another HUGE thank you for taking the time to look in and comment; the blog would be nothing without you all ..

I am celebrating with some backlight. After all this blog isn’t called Photomania for nothing 😀

.

_1010

.
_1011

.

My daughter Katy was rather enchanted by them and was rewarded by being eaten alive!

_1012

My son Steven was pretty oblivious to them and was hardly touched at all.

_1013

They didn’t like me and left me alone 😉

These were taken at one of my favourite places, Wicken Fen,  and you can see the other photos in the Wicken Fen series here

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here 

 Redbubble  page here 

.

35 thoughts on “500 Followers.. YAY !! a celebration with hundreds of midges !!!

  1. Congratulations Helen! You manage to make the midges look magical, although I sympathise with your daughter as I always get badly bitten!

  2. Well done, Helen – very well deserved! And I like these pictures too – especially the top one – the background is just out of this world and having the midges in front of it lifts it – this is right up there with your best! Adrian

Leave a Reply

