A Storm along the Malecón in Havana.

.

The Malecón  is a broad esplanade, roadway and seawall which stretches for 8 km (4 miles) along the coast in Havana.

It’s a place where lovers walk, musicians play and fishermen fish but not on the first night I walked along it with Jane one of the Visually Impaired people I was travelling with.

It was a very, very stormy evening and the sound of the waves crashing over the seawall, and even cars, was very dramatic. We were far enough from the wall not to be at risk but we were covered in salty spray. It was great!!  I will have more from the storm tomorrow.

.

Waves crashing over the sea wall onto the road with Havana skyline in the background

.

You can see my other Cuba photos here

.

You can see my other blog 1500 Saturdays  here 

.

If you’d like to,  take a look at my Redbubble  page here 

.

16 thoughts on “A Storm along the Malecón in Havana.

  1. A superb, dramatic picture taken from a very well chosen viewpoint. I like the silhouetted buildings contrasting with the crashing waves.

  2. Pingback: Water, Water Everywhere | Helen's Photomania Blog

    • I was using my 55-300mm lens Scilla and kept my hand over the end of the camera as much as possible but by the time we walked to the restaurant where we had dinner everything had a damp salty covering!

  3. Pingback: Take me to Havana | nightgardentheatre

Leave a Reply

