I may be quiet for some time – ( no cheering please!)

.

This may, or may not, be the last post you get from me for a while because I’m off to Cuba tomorrow YAY!  and I may or may not have internet access or if I do it will be very sporadic and I’ll be busy having FUN! Sadly that also means I will probably not be able to keep up with blogs. 😦

.

If you’ve been following my blog for a while you will have seen the photograph below before here but in colour. I tweaked it and changed it to monochrome for a competition and am rather pleased with the result 😀

.

Caterpillar Crossing

.

You can see my other insect posts here and then by clicking on the older posts at the bottom of each page to turn to previous pages.

.

I’ve been shortlisted in the Digital Lightroom Competition. 

You can see all the entries here http://thedigitallightroom.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/the-polls-are-open/ and vote if you want to

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

or you can take a look at my  Redbubble page here 

.

13 thoughts on “I may be quiet for some time – ( no cheering please!)

  1. Cuba!
    Oh my, oh my….
    Photo opportunities EVERYWHERE you look, and I mean EVERYWHERE!
    Have an absolutely fantastic time Helen, the blogosphere will still be here when you get back and if the rest of it is like me, will be gagging to see your pix ..
    🙂

  2. Have a great time Helen. Cuba is a photographer’s paradise and I am sure you will do it justice as always. I look forward to seeing your images and more of what I missed when we were there.

  3. Cuba! Wow. Any particular reason? Actually, that’s a place that’s off limits to Americans…raises a lot of eyebrows and requires special papers. I’ll be fascinated to hear more!

Leave a Reply

