Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture.

_674

.

Culture could be interpreted in many ways but I am using this interpretation –

“A culture is a way of life of a group of people–the behaviors, beliefs, values, and symbols that they accept, generally without thinking about them, and that are passed along by communication and imitation from one generation to the next”

My chosen subject is the way of life of a group of fisherman at a small harbour in Mallorca. Here they are mending their nets.

.

_853

.

_854

.

_855

.

I’ve been shortlisted in the Digital Lightroom Competition. 

You can see all the entries here http://thedigitallightroom.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/the-polls-are-open/  and vote if you want to

.

You can see my other photos with a Mallorca tag here

.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here 

.

If you’d like to,  take a look at my Redbubble shopping page here 

.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture.

  1. Fishing is one of the oldest cultures we have .. been around so long as we have. Fantastic gallery – you header is so beautiful. All the colors in the nets.

      • Ah, we always go up near Pollenca which I love. I went over to the competition. All the shots were fantastic so it’s already an honour to be included but I did give yours a click 🙂

Leave a Reply

