The Lifeguard Station – different beach – and in glorious colour this time !

.

Yesterday I gave you monochrome – today I give you colour.

.

Lifeguard station 2

.

I preferred the back of this one because I liked the worn look and texture of it.

.

I get a sense that I may be looking out for these now !! 

I might build a collection of them 🙂

.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here 

.

If you’d like to,  take a look at my Redbubble shopping page here 

.

14 thoughts on “The Lifeguard Station – different beach – and in glorious colour this time !

  1. I certainly prefer this colour one, Helen. But this is rather a loaded choice since, to me, the other photo contains more extraneous detail, whereas everything works together in this one >>> making this one a far more striking image.

    What am I talking about? No idea whatsoever ma’am! except to say that the colour palette here is gorgeous for a start – all those lazy blues, oranges, blacks, and the lifeguard station’s purple. And then the very striking station itself which looks like something out of “2001 A Space Odyssey”, and then to either side of it those two lovely bits of silhouetted exoticism (is that a word???).

    I read above here that you’ve toned it. Well, whatever you’ve done, I think this is simply a wonderful image. Adrian

Leave a Reply

