Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

I’m back!  That lull didn’t last long did it !  As the weekly Photo challenge is My 2012 in Pictures it seemed the perfect way to round off my year.

I have picked 12,  one from each month, and for the most part found it VERY hard indeed.. hardly surprising when you remember that I’ve posted over 1000 ! So I tried not to spend too long! Some of the photos had a lot of comments so I’ve included them.. particularly the Fox and I couldn’t miss out on the Alpacas!

If you click on any of the photos you can scroll through the gallery.. 🙂

Wishing you all Love and Peace in 2013

.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here 

I have some of my work on a Redbubble shopping page here 

.

23 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

  1. A beautiful gallery! How I wish I could have this on a wall in my home…it gives me a calm, warm feeling and makes me think of you. Ah, well, it’s safely stored in the gallery of my mind.

    • Thanks John.. I love this new gallery format from WordPress.. I’ve just posted another lot 🙂 and will probably do a third.. I’ve really enjoyed looking back at my posts.

      • Agreed, but putting sets together takes time and I’m not using my time very effectively just now. Have used it just once and it looks very easy to use though. I need to rethink what I do here before long, I think.

  2. Lovely set of photos, Helen! I do of course remember the swan, which I think I reblogged – and its still simply wonderful!

    But the other one that’s really got to me here – and which I don’t remember – is the two trees at the end of the snowy track – wow, that’s really something – I’m stunned – superb work – could be a painting! Adrian

    • Gosh ! Thanks Adrian and yes you did reblog one of the swans.. I don’t think you were following me when I originally posted the winter photos.. take a look at the early part of the month of february and you’ll see some more snowy ones.

Leave a Reply

