Ideas – Adoption

Less than a week to go before the end of my 366 challenge

Counting down.. this is number 5.

When I saw this little frosted leaf , so different from the 2 it rested on, I immediately thought of adoption and the idea for this post was born ( no pun intended ! )

.

3 frosted leaves

.

Our children are not ours because they share our genes…
they are ours
because we have had the audacity to envision them.
That, at the end of the
day…or long sleepless night,
is how love really works.
— Unknown

.

You can see my other ideas posts here

.

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here 

Several people have asked where they might buy cards/prints of my work so I am gradually adding favourites to my new Redbubble shopping page here 

.

20 thoughts on “Ideas – Adoption

  1. An absolutely perfect picture for the poem. I’m too late to wish you Christmas joy but can be early to wish you a peaceful, happy and creative New Year. All the best Helen…J.

  2. Good stuff, Helen – you’re talking to someone who had a “biological” (terrible term!) son, but who has a veritable forest of step-kids (now no longer kids!) and you’re spot on. A

Leave a Reply

