Portrait of a 1940’s re-enactment – Children

.

There were several children at the 40’s re-enactment..

Of course everyone was taking photos as they were so cute and I couldn’t resist either. Though I had my usual reservations about whether they should be playing around where there was stuff about war but war was a historical fact so I guess it depends on the attitude of the parents, as it usually does.

The first 3 photos are of a brother and sister dressed as evacuees and I have removed the name from the teddy bear and the gas mask box because I’m not sure if that was her real name or not.

136_475.

The carton of drink rather spoils the authenticity doesn’t it !

123_476.

What a sweet face but I bet he doesn’t always look this innocent!

140_477.

The children below had a great time queueing while holding onto the old-fashioned hose, waiting their turn to hold the nozzle and spray the water.

242_478.

The young man operating the hose was so patient with them all. You can see the little girl below was quite in awe of him 🙂

260_474.

“Portrait of a 1940’s re-enactment” posts here

You can see my other posts with a “Portrait of ” tag here, here and here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here 

Several people have asked where they might buy cards/prints of my work so I am gradually adding some favourites to my new Redbubble shopping page here have a peek!

6 thoughts on “Portrait of a 1940’s re-enactment – Children

Leave a Reply

