Portrait of a 1940’s re-enactment – Glamour

.

 Today was the one day I sooooo did not want to worry about posting as I have a stinking cold/ sore throat/chest infection and have spent much of the last 2 days sleeping..but I am very near the end of this year of posting and haven’t missed a day so far and I’m not about to let that slip! So as usual have lots of blogs/comments/emails to catch up on..

Right back to this post…

.

I think lots of the women go to these 40’s re-enactment because they like to dress up and be glamorous for the day.. A little example of this below.. Oh and by the way I did ask about the fur.. only one was real fur.. it had belonged to her grandmother, the rest were fake fur.

.

applying lipstick

.

269_471

.

feathered hat

.

179_470

.

and this one which is my favourite as I just love her expression

049_473

.

“Portrait of a 1940’s re-enactment” posts here

You can see my other posts with a “Portrait of ” tag here, here and here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here 

Several people have asked where they might buy cards/prints of my work so I am gradually adding some favourites to my new Redbubble shopping page here What fun!

.

24 thoughts on “Portrait of a 1940’s re-enactment – Glamour

  1. I love the clothes but I can’t be doing with the makeup! I can remember my mother and aunts doing the Max Factor makeup when I was tiny and it was so time consuming. They look fabulous though.

Leave a Reply

