I can’t think of a title that isn’t dull! I hope the photos aren’t !

I’d intended giving you more shots of the deer that I gave you a taste of yesterday but I’ve been rather busy and haven’t had time to edit them so here’s a couple more butterflies instead 🙂 

This butterfly had seen better days, as had the leaf, but this photo is more about colour and shape..

 .

.

.

..and this one is about lovely eyes and delicate orange antennae and proboscis

         .

If you don’t already know my other blog 1500 Saturdays I hope you’ll pop over and take a look here

.

4 thoughts on “I can’t think of a title that isn’t dull! I hope the photos aren’t !

  1. I love your butterfly photography, Helen >>> which is a part of “I love butterflies fullstop!”. These are wonderfully inventive shots. The curving leaf in the top one with the butterfly splayed out across it – almost like a part of the leaf – is beautifully composed – and with great background colours..

    But in the lower one we’re eye to eye with the beast – who needs space travel to go and see aliens??? Adrian

Leave a Reply

