Saturday Skies 5 – The last of the Fen Drain Sunset.

.

I thought I’d keep my last few Fen Sunset shots for a Saturday Skies post. I had thought when I started this little series that there would be lots of sky photos but it seems not or at least not exclusively sky or maybe under the Clouds tag

 .

.

 .

.

.

This bottom one shows the length and straightness of the Fen Drain.

 

.

I am away in lovely Stratford-upon-Avon at the moment so veeeeeery behind with comments and blogs! ( hopefully by the time you read this and if the hotel I’m in has the wi-fi promised I may not be !)

.

You can see my other Saturday Skies here

 .

If you care to you can read my other blog 1500 saturdays here

10 thoughts on “Saturday Skies 5 – The last of the Fen Drain Sunset.

  1. Nicely done, my friend. I find it so hard to photograph sunsets…what I see never ends up getting through the lens. Somehow, it’s just never as vivid, as colorful, as sweeping and encompassing as in real life.

    • I understand that Scilla.. try letting a bit less light into your camera.. ( don’t ask me for the technical term for this.. you know what I’m like.. I take photos by feel ! ) this will add more depth..

Leave a Reply

