Essence of Butterfly

I had various autumn leaves in my kitchen, ( the ones that I photographed the spider on and more of him to come), when I’d finished photographing the spider I put him outside somewhere safe and left the leaves while I went off and did something else. When I came back this butterfly was sitting on the most colourful leaf… he had been in the kitchen for a few days keeping warm.. I thought I’d give you a sense of him and the warmth.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

But this one below is my favourite

.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

23 thoughts on “Essence of Butterfly

    • I will take inspiration where I can Louis 😉 I did a series on the essence of a fly about 6 months ago but still didn’t get around to editing and posting them! too many photos so little time!

  1. Pingback: Essence of a Blue-Bottle… no not a blue bottle… « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a Reply

