Ideas – The Great British Summer comes to an end.

.

This summer we’ve had Andy Murray winning a Grand Slam, a Jubilee (I won’t say what I’m thinking on this one !)  and the Olympics, but the summer has come to an end.  This was rather highlighted for me yesterday by this bit of Union Jack on the edge of a field in the pouring rain. How frightfully British, Old Thing! 

.

(If you look ever so closely you can see the lines of rain – actually that was what a lot of the summer was like too !)

.

.

You can see my other couple of Ideas posts, from very early on in this blog, here  

.

Oh and yesterday I gave you the leaves and spiders post  and Scilla asked if I could do B&W with the red blaze of the spider so I had a go.

What do you think?

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

20 thoughts on “Ideas – The Great British Summer comes to an end.

  1. That Scilla ……always wants something…At least she’s just asked you for a photo….She wants a 5000 word thesis on my attitude to street art for chrissake !!!!!
    Ah well….
    Still best to keep her happy and on a positive note even with my slight arachnophobia I do like this……
    🙂

  2. To add insult to injury, and to emphasise your point,it looks as if the flag is made of plastic!!
    I’m pleased to see you’ve solved your spider problem.

Leave a comment