Woodland wonders – Clinging on ’til the very end.

.

Back to the Woodland I’ve been featuring this week.. you can see the others here

What I am trying to portray in this series is a tranquil mood and a rather splendid decaying-ness,  showing the last remnants of colour before the winter earth takes it away.

This is the 3rd in the series

.

.

.

.

Fall, leaves, fall; die, flowers, away;
Lengthen night and shorten day;
Every leaf speaks bliss to me
Fluttering from the autumn tree.

from Fall, leaves, fall by Emily Bronte

.

Apologies again for being massively behind with viewing my favourite blogs and answering comments..

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

10 thoughts on “Woodland wonders – Clinging on ’til the very end.

Leave a Reply

