Woodland wonders – The tension of a tiny strand of spider’s silk.

.

This week I am going back to the macro that I love so much; with some autumn photos taken on Sunday in my favourite little local wood. 

What I am trying to portray in this series is a tranquil mood and a rather splendid decaying-ness showing the last remnants of colour before the winter earth takes it away.

I hope you’ll enjoy them.

.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

16 thoughts on “Woodland wonders – The tension of a tiny strand of spider’s silk.

  1. I imagine that to get the atmosphere you desire, you go to manual focus. Is that correct? I think of Karen’s macro shots that are also exquisitely ethereal…that has to be the achievement of an artist’s focus, not auto focus, right?

    • Not autofocus.. now you know I am not good at this technical stuff.. I tend to try several things til I get the effect I want.. I used 40mm lens and I’ve just checked the settings – aperture priority.. f 6.3, 1/125 second and ISO 6400.. that’s what gives it the grainy feeling that I wanted.. ( I think !! )

Leave a Reply

