Out of Burano and into the Sunset..

.

Yesterday I showed you what I saw when I was on Burano, in the Venetian Lagoon, waiting for a boat back to Venice as the sun was just beginning to turn everything pink.

Today I am showing you how the sky changed as my son and I left Burano on the boat.

Bathe in the beautiful warm light… 🙂

You can see my other Venice photos here

.

.

.

 .

.

.

Tomorrow I will give you more of the delicious deepening colour of this sunset.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

10 thoughts on “Out of Burano and into the Sunset..

  1. Even at midday, Venezia is pink. It truly is, just like all those oil paintings. I’ll never forget sitting in a cafe looking toward the Lido and seeing all that sparkly pinkness light up the afternoon. And these shots are just as I imagine the day continuing into a lavender evening…beautiful!

Leave a Reply

