Waiting and watching the Burano sunset.

.

 Yesterday I showed you some photos I’d taken on Burano last Christmas. The photos below were taken while my son and I were waiting on Burano for the boat back to Venice. These posts are used to tie up boats especially gondolas.

You can see my other Venice photos here

.

.

.

 .

.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

10 thoughts on “Waiting and watching the Burano sunset.

  1. These are lovely… but… Burano! Where is the rest of beautiful Burano???
    And I do love their reflective splendour. I just wish you hadn’t told me this was taken in Burano…
    I must go and look and see if I took any low key shots of Burano or if all of them are amazing technicolour dreamscapes… (actually, they were not all that amazing as I was there in 2006 and using a then top of the line digital (3.1 megapixels!) mostly set to auto (cos it was new for the trip…) I really must to back. soon.

  2. Good pictures, Helen – the middle one here is my favourite – very basic and Minimalist – the stakes look completely disembodied from everything else – just hanging there is space, against a backdrop. Adrian

Leave a Reply

