Burano Boats

.

Yesterday I gave you a couple of boats and their reflections. 1 of  the boats was taken in Venice and while I was looking for it I found lots of photos from Christmas 2011 that I had forgotten about so I am going to post some over the next few days

Continuing on that boat theme, here are some I took late evening on Burano in the Venetian lagoon. 

In the first one the “street” is in shadow and in the other 2,  glorious light..

You can see my other Venice photos here

.

.

.

 .

.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

11 thoughts on “Burano Boats

  1. Ah, happy memories. I love Venice and have been there five times so far. Last time was 1995 so a return is well overdue. All my shots are pre digital and I have lost the prints and the negs! :(. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

