I’m in a reflective mood….

I am certainly in reflective mood at the moment so here are 2 very different boats to reflect that mood .. ha 😉

Lean back and concentrate on the beauty of the elegant wood in this first photo which was taken on the River Cam.

.

.

This 2nd one was taken in Venice on Christmas Day 2011 and before I was shooting in RAW  !! 

While I was in the folder looking for this boat I discovered some other Venice photos I had meant to post.. so more photos from there tomorrow.

So many photos so little time before my year is up!

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

18 thoughts on “I’m in a reflective mood….

  1. Water is so mutable…reflective one moment, and then a breeze changes everything. I was trying to get reflections of fall colors and the wind kept scattering the surface, making it dark. Some of my best photos are only in my memory.

  2. Good images, Helen >>> especially the lower one, which has a fantastic combination of lines, shapes and colours – especially (there’s that word again!) the combination of the blues and oranges >>> what about 90 degrees of clockwise rotation? Adrian

      • Well, stunning stuff! How are you getting on? I hope you’re feeling better, tho the diabetes diagnosis must be an ongoing, disturbing thing. A

      • Nope not disturbing at all now Adrian because it was the cause of much that was going on.. the extreme tiredness for example.. caught early so no kidney or eye damage.. am tackling with better diet and excercise.. lost 10lb already ( over 10% of original weight) and have my energy back so it’s all good ..

      • Buy yourself a pedometer Adrian..aim to increase the steps you do daily until you get to 10,000 a day .. you don’t have to do anything expensive exercise wise.. then eat more fruit and veg and less refined sugar ( cakes, biscuits and stuff ) we all kow what to do it just needs the right mindset..nothing like a fright to get the focus !

      • That’s good advice, Helen, a pedometer it is, I’m going to get one! I already do eat lots of fruit and veg – that’s a product of having been in Kenya, where superb fruit and veg were abundant – what my diet would have been like had I never been in Africa, I hate to think; and I don’t eat much refined sugar – except when on holiday! Many thanks for your advice! Adrian

Leave a Reply

