Portrait of a 1940’s re-enactment – The Wind-Up

 I love history, especially social history so I always enjoy that side of re-enactments ( though not the killing and weaponry bits! ) So I’m going to do a 1940’s series over the coming weeks, mixed in with other stuff.. I’ve discovered, since I’ve been doing this daily photo blog that I really enjoy documentary style work.

I would imagine the gramophone was a valuable item during the war years because music and dancing always lift the spirits don’t they?

.

This is how it’s done

.

.

.

The very famous “His master’s voice” logo

.

You can see my other posts with a “Portrait of ” tag here, here and here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

4 thoughts on “Portrait of a 1940’s re-enactment – The Wind-Up

  1. Pingback: Portrait of a 1940′s re-enactment – Husband and Wife.. « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

  2. Pingback: Portrait of a 1940′s re-enactment – Reflections of a Red Car « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a Reply

