Don’t be shy….

Unfurling forest ferns ..( try saying that fast!) taken in May.

 I love the way plants sometimes take on what seems like human characteristics. I thought the first one looked like someone very shy 🙂  

.

.

Below was the original shot before the cropping to show the detail. maybe that tall one is scolding the others?

.

I love the kind of hairy covering on them

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

14 thoughts on “Don’t be shy….

  1. Excellent photos! And those plants are beautiful! I cannot recall seeing any fern-like plant here that has that pinkish color to it. I love the blend of the pink and the light new-plant green.

Leave a Reply

