Pretty little dead things on the woodland floor

Yesterday I gave you Gone Fishing which was taken on a Sunday morning stroll at Somersham Lake, a few minutes walk from my house.  As anyone who follows this blog regularly will know I like to walk there and take photos so this week I’ve decided I will share some photos from my Sunday morning, mostly from the little piece of woodland beside the lake.

I love this time of year when plants are dying and making such interesting shapes and I love all the silken threads!

.

.

.

You can see my other Somersham Lake photos here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

9 thoughts on “Pretty little dead things on the woodland floor

Leave a Reply

