Gone Fishing….

I couldn’t decide whether to show you Colour or Black and White so I’m giving you both. I took this at my local lake early yesterday morning. I noticed as I walked past that his head fitted into the natural curve made by the tree reflections and couldn’t resist it.

.

.

.

I think I prefer the one with a little colour.. what do you think?

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

23 thoughts on “Gone Fishing….

  1. colour definitely, the colours in the water are beautiful. The black and white one looks more “flat” (not sure what the technical term would be 🙂

  2. Pingback: Pretty little dead things on the forest floor « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

  3. Color. With the black and white, I love his silhouette, but it’s the foreground that’s too dark. If you can lighten that up with some good contract so it has texture, I bet it would rock! Excellent photo!

  4. Hi Helen – good pictures! I’ve struggled with the choice here and really do like them both.

    But I suppose if were going for the real essence of the thing – solitary fisherman, alone by the calm river, studying the water, etc, it would be the mono version – the colours are good but, a little, they detract from the subject – is my view! His silhouette is stronger, with less distraction, in the mono version. Hope you’re fine! Adrian

Leave a Reply

