Lindisfarne – The Idyllic Castle – Outside steps

.

I know I am being rather self-indulgent with these castle photos but I did love it so I hope you’ll indulge me a little while longer.

Yesterday I showed you some of the inside of the castle at Lindisfarne and today I’m going back outside to show you the steps up to the entrance.. They were very steep and lumpy.. I wouldn’t fancy doing them in wet weather.

.

but this loveliness was at the top of them 🙂

.

Still more apologies for not having time to respond to comments or visit blogs at the moment.

.

You can see my other Lindisfarne photos here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

10 thoughts on “Lindisfarne – The Idyllic Castle – Outside steps

  1. Fantastic light to work with, it’s really showing the stonework up well.
    The aggressive angles work well in the second two, but the odd appearance of the small section of horizon in the first makes it look a little odd to my eye

Leave a Reply

