A sea of loneliness….

.

.

Standing entirely alone at the edge of this beautiful deserted beach, at the end of my extraordinary week in Scotland, I wondered who had walked on it last and dropped something that would later be claimed forever by the tide.

It would claim those footsteps too.

I  felt a sudden wave of intense loneliness wash over and threaten to drown me.

How I wished I had a lover’s arms around me so that I might share the deep blue evening light and watch as the beach began to glow…..

Being on your own gets you like that……..

….sometimes

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

24 thoughts on “A sea of loneliness….

  1. Beautiful colors, poignant emotion, both very real and immediate. Loneliness and interconnection are two sides of the same coin. 7 billion of us on this planet each live our own lives, each wraps arms around himself, especially in those singular moments, like death. No one else can share our skin. Sometimes we feel we want that company …desperately…and sometimes we’re glad we’ve got our own selves. For what it’s worth, my thoughts wrap around you every day when I read your posts and comments.

Leave a Reply

