It’s those gulls again !

Earlier in September I gave you what I hoped was a rather humourous post featuring Gulls.

You can see that post here

These are rather more conventional photos of what I think are young Herring Gulls but I’m ready to be corrected on that ( I usually am !)  

If you look closely at some of their faces they do look rather comical.

Or is that just me ??

.

.

.

.

You can see some of my rather more serious bird photos ( well mostly serious! )  here and here

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

10 thoughts on “It’s those gulls again !

  1. Not sure about comical but these are good photos of gulls – especially the top one, where the bird top left could be the subject of a photo on its own. Don’t know about these being Herrings, but they’re all immatures – may be Lesser Black-backed as well. Adrian

  2. I like the aspect of being observed by wildlife in these shots. Usually we are the observers, but those gulls in the first shot are definitely sizing you up! Thinking, “What kind of a bird has an eyeball that big and black?” perhaps.

Leave a Reply

