Friday Faces 13 – A Cheeky Ent Child

I’m sorry but I just could NOT resist doing this for fun.  If you are not familiar with The Lord of the Rings’ Ents here’s a quote from Wikipedia –

“Ents are a race of beings in J. R. R. Tolkien‘s fantasy world Middle-earth who closely resemble trees. They are similar to the talking trees in folklore around the world. Their name is derived from the Anglo-Saxon word for giant.”

This one is still just a child

.

You can see my other Friday Faces posts here and here

.

If you’d like to you can read my sometimes more serious blog 1500 Saturdays here   

.

17 thoughts on “Friday Faces 13 – A Cheeky Ent Child

    • I took a photo of the “tree wound” because I liked the colours and the moss Scilla but I also noticed there were some natural markings that looked like a face nose, crooked mouth and one eye.. So I used “pencil” in a very old version of photoshop that someone gave me, and which I mostly don’t know how to use !, and drew in the features then did a bit of smudging ( again in PS) to soften eyes etc.. Was just for fun 😀

  1. Pingback: Can you see them? .. It must be more Ents « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a Reply

