Photos and poetry 3 – She’s Gazing at You So Tenderly

.

I love both photography and poetry so from time-to-time I’m combining them, which I hope you’ll enjoy.

You can see the others in the Photos and Poetry series so far here

I believe that poetry is best read aloud so do give it a try and have a smile at this one 😉

.

She’s gazing at you so tenderly,
Drowning you in sparkling conversation,
Gay and witty, and in her eyes
Absorbing you with their yearning.
But last night she was using all her skill
To give me secretly her little foot
Under the tablecloth for me to caress.

Alexander Pushkin

.

I am on holiday and set this weeks photos up before I left. I apologise in advance for not being able to comment much, if at all, on my favourite blogs or respond to comments on here. I will have some access to the internet but hey! I’m on holiday 😉

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

8 thoughts on “Photos and poetry 3 – She’s Gazing at You So Tenderly

  1. Such delightful humour – who would have thought it from a Russian poet – great pairing with the photo – a light and lovely post and somewhat appropriate for your holiday – make sure you cut your toenails…

Leave a Reply

