One Love Festival – Hair part 2

.

I think I don’t need to tell you that these are still from the One Love Reggae/dub (and Ska) music festival at Hops Farm in Kent .  I’ve written about it on 1500 Saturdays which you can read here

.

You can see the other One Love Festival posts in the series here

.

As promised here is second post featuring the great hair I saw at the festival

.

Singer with Radio Riddler  – more of Radio Riddler tomorrow

.

This is not the same man as above but another with wonderful dreadlocks. There were lots with lovely decorations in like this.

.

This next one was probably amongst the most conservative hair I saw all weekend but I like it .. I didn’t think the nails quite matched though!

.

About to take a swig

.

and finally this beautiful woman who had no hair !

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

6 thoughts on “One Love Festival – Hair part 2

  1. Saw the musical “Hair” about two years ago. It’s lost its political edge and become more mainstream, but I still like thinking about “shock value” and what it meant to express. Funny how shock can morph into other things over the years.

    • Oh yes you are right Scilla.. I remember how horrified I was when I saw the Excorcist which had just been released.. had nightmares for ages afterwards. My son saw it when he was about 16 I think ( not in my house!) and he thought is was hilarious!

Leave a Reply

