One Love Festival – Expressions

You can see the other One Love Festival posts in the series here

I have featured very few people on this blog because in some strange way, even though I have intense interest in people, I didn’t think I was particularly interested in photographing them. As you may have noticed I’ve changed my mind!

I should have known because it’s like an extension of people-watching which I love!

Faces and actions are so expressive. Here’s some below.

I wonder if you’d put different interpretations on some of them. What do you think?

.

Worried?  ( he didn’t mind me taking his pic. I had asked!)

.

Blissful?

.

Searching?

.

Concentration?

.

Quizzical?

.

Joyous? ( no arguments with this one I’m sure)

.

Absorbed?

.

Protective? I love this one 🙂

.

As with the others in this series these were taken at the One Love Reggae/dub (and Ska) music festival at Hops Farm in Kent .  I’ve written about it on 1500 Saturdays which you can read here

.

If you’d like to read my latest post on my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

24 thoughts on “One Love Festival – Expressions

  1. Impressed by these photos – intense sensitivity to the subjects in the moment – nothing is quite as strong as the candid portrait when the photographer knows what she is doing…

  2. Very interesting! No staged smiles here; intense looks of different emotions…furrowed brows, and closed eyes. I wonder how much is inner motivated and how much is brought on by outside situations?

Leave a Reply

