One Love Festival – My Favourite Instrument

.

I just love the saxophone.. it’s a veeeeery sexy instrument.

Here’s a slightly different take on it. I’m not sure it entirely works but I was trying to get a sultry late night atmosphere even though the stage was pretty well-lit.

These are as they were out of camera.

.

.

.

.

.

You can see the other One Love Festival posts in the series here.

 One Love Reggae/dub (and Ska) music festival at Hops Farm in Kent .  I’ve written about it on 1500 Saturdays which you can read here

.

If you’d like to you can read the newest post on my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

18 thoughts on “One Love Festival – My Favourite Instrument

  1. I think the second and third pictures are great! I love the saxophone too, my daughter played tenor sax for a while in the school Big Band which was great fun.

  2. The atmosphere dimension is OK (especially the third) but I am particularly impressed by the quality of the images. The colour contrast is striking and the composition is excellent. These are terrific pictures.

  3. Helen……….number 3 is a classic……. low key…….perhaps a minor key…….beautiful colour, fabulous contrary diagonals, and a delicate sax with the scale of the image just perfect……..sexy sax in the groove babe………. 🙂

  4. My daughter plays the clarinet. Not sure that’s relevant but I think people often start with clarinet and move on to sax. That would be cool. Saxophones are cool, and so is this post.

  5. These are good pictures, Helen, I like them all a lot. The middle one is really good – beautiful and very stylish. The bottom one is intriguing – its a really good idea to have the instrument palest and its almost there – maybe making the blacks absolute black and lightening everything else just a little might do it. Good stuff! Adrian

Leave a Reply

