One Love Festival – Fun with Bubbles

 I started this blog on the 29th Dec 2011 and yesterday I passed the 20,000 views mark. I’m both amazed and chuffed to bits ( I know that’s a terribly English remark!)  because never in my wildest dreams did I imagine that this blog would get so many views.

Thank you so much to everyone who has stopped by.  I have so enjoyed sharing my photos with you.

.

This week I’m showing you some of the faces and stuff from the One Love Reggae/dub (and Ska) music festival at Hops Farm in Kent which I went to with a friend at the weekend.  I’ve written about it on 1500 Saturdays which you can read here

The festival was very friendly and laid back. The smoke you can see in the background of these photos was from one of the Soul Food stalls

.

.

Is this Mickey Mouse below?

.

.

catch me if you can..

.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

20 thoughts on “One Love Festival – Fun with Bubbles

    • When I took that shot I hadn’t noticed her Scilla as I was concentrating on the bubbles.. I only noticed her when she was trying to catch the bubbles.. so it was a happy accident.

  1. Lovely exposures with the smokey background; and the framing is just perfect. The focusing is very good, I assume that you used manual for this difficult subject matter. Love the fact that you caught the bubble colours so well.
    Well done on your 20,000 total…………..its hard work to stick with it day in day out………. congratulations Helen.

Leave a Reply

