Photos and poetry 1 – Two Cures

As I’m away at the moment I’m using this “reserve” post which I set up a couple of weeks ago. Ya gotta be prepared when you’ve set yourself a goal of posting every day !!

I love both photography and poetry so from time-to-time I may combine them 🙂

.

.

Two Cures for Love

1 – Don’t see him. Don’t phone or write a letter.

2 -The easy way: get to know him better.

Wendy Cope

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

15 thoughts on “Photos and poetry 1 – Two Cures

  1. I am quite moved by the photo, not so much by the “poem”. I’ve never tried to cure myself of loving anyone, and I’ve often found that getting to know someone better actually increases compassion. I love the tenderness of the photo, though!

  2. This is a stunning photograph – composition, colours, contrasts, textures, crispness. But, I’m not impressed by Wendy Cope’s contribution. Poetry???

    • Haha.. your comment made me laugh and thanks for the compliments on the composition.. The poem is just meant to be a bit of fun… google her and you’ll see she is a most excellent poet Louis with a fine sense of what makes people tick.

  3. Pingback: Photos and poetry 2 – I am Completely Different « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

  4. Pingback: Photos and poetry 3 – She’s Gazing at You So Tenderly « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

  5. Pingback: Photos and poetry 4 – Spared « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a Reply

