Cocooned

I am still away and may not be able to read or comment on blogs til I get back 🙂

.

I have no idea what is contained within but I think it’s some sort of moth.

I’m hoping someone will tell me as I know lots of you are very knowledgeable about this sort of thing. NO pressure 😉

Whatever it is I think it looks rather beautiful

.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking, talking about, photographing or doing on all the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

18 thoughts on “Cocooned

  1. I don’t know what kind of a cocoon it is, but I like the abstract that you created with it. The depth and the filigree on top remind me somehow of looking at the heart behind a network of blood vessels…something pulsing beneath the surface, anyway.

  2. Yesterday evening it began to rain so we reached for our waterproof jackets to go for a walk. When I handed Sean’s jacket to him I noticed something white and mouldy looking. It turned out that I broke a newly formed cocoon, which was quite sad, but the grub (not sure what it was, but it was less than an inch long) was still alive and able to crawl on to a leaf we found for it, so hopefully it was okay and able to create another cocoon in a safer place.

Leave a Reply

