By The Sea – Posts

.

You can see the other “By The Sea” photos here

.

I loved the colour of the mud and sea. I was playing around with the settings on my camera to try to counter the glare when I took these photos and those in yesterday’s post. ( can’t remember what they were! Hopeless!). It resulted in even more gorgeous colour combinations of mud and sea.

I also love that just a different angle to the sun changes a photo completely.. Ah wonderful light.

.

.

In the photo below the sun was in front of me, hence the lovely shadows which show the seabed and very, very blue sea which I have only added the smallest amount of saturation to.

.

.

You may recognise this photo below. I took a close up of the middle bit which was the first photo in the series.

.

.

Another part of the posts, these sit either side of the stone causeway linking  2 parts of the salt marshes ( it was VERY slippery)

.

.

As for the photo below I have no idea what they are.. they seemed to be made of concrete and weren’t far from the posts above..
.

.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  where I write about what I’m thinking or doing on the Saturdays I hope I’ll have left!

.

24 thoughts on “By The Sea – Posts

  1. Lovely shots helen! Especially the second one! Even i’ve posted some of my photos recently If you’d like to have a quick visit, just looking for input from experienced ones 😀

  2. Reminds me of days gone by, paddling in the sea with my dad looking for crabs, catching small fish in a net and thoroughly enjoying my childhood…soooo long ago but these images brought back some great memories, thank you Helen.

    Regards

    Mark

    • I like the blurry posts in the background of no 4 David.. It’s a salt marsh so when the tide is low the water practically disappears then floods again when the tide comes in ( how much it covers obviously depnds on how high the tide is )

      • Sorry Helen, my not very good joke missed the mark. That’s the problem with short comments. I really do like all this series though, and my very poor joke was about no.2, but it wasn’t a criticism. Honest. I should start using emoticons and write more clearly.

  3. Nice shots, Helen! My favourite is the one above the bottom one – that’s nice having the curving line of posts in the foreground and then also having the out of focus, off kilter ones further back and then just blur further back again – very nice depth and lines in this picture. Hope you’re fine! Adrian

Leave a Reply

