Waterfall in stages

.

This should probably be a post for Watery Wednesdays (you can see those posts here ) but I couldn’t wait til then 😉 These photos were taken in the same place as all the lavender photos of recent days which you can see here  . I was experimenting ( whilst leaning rather precariously over a wall!) with different apertures and shutter speeds. If you think I sound like I don’t know what I’m talking about, you’re right. I can do it I just don’t know the proper terms for what I do!  I need lessons.

Anyway you can see the results as you scroll down.

.

This first one shows the waterfall in context.

.

All water

.

Now I’m getting the hang of slow shutter speed to blur the water ( at least I think that’s what I did !!)

.

This one below is my favourite. I have saturated the colours somewhat to show off the stripes but I love the churning of water and the spray at the bottom.

.

and finally something rather strange and abstract for the last 2

1st a straightforward 180 degree rotation and inversion

.

a final one thoroughly messed about with !!!

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

24 thoughts on “Waterfall in stages

Leave a Reply

