A walk in the Lavender Fields – The Weeder

.

You can see my other photos in the  “Walk in the Lavender Fields” series here

.
Some of the main fields I photographed were full of weeds and the only way to get them out is by hand.. 

Yesterday I gave you tranquility ; 2 people resting in a beautiful lavender field.  

Today I show you one of the workers who helps to keep the fields free of weeds.  Backbreaking work up and down the rows in blazing sun on the day I was there. This worker was making the most of the rare sun !

.

.

and across to the next row

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

14 thoughts on “A walk in the Lavender Fields – The Weeder

  1. I do hope he has sun screen on. I’ve learned from my mistakes when young. I’m off for some more treatment on the resultant sunn damage in a few minutes. Well captured Helen.

  2. One feels he ought to be wearing something more old-fashioned. On second thoughts, perhaps the juxtaposition is more interesting as it is. ;). A lovely series, Helen.

Leave a Reply

