Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon – Cameras

.

You can see my other “Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon” photos here.

.

Right I’ve had a little jaunt into other photography for the last 5 days- from architecture to 3 about nature to yesterdays Self Portrait   now it’s about time I finished off my Wimbledon series.  I am soooo easily distracted!

The turn of the cameras to take a bow;  very much a part of Wimbledon with everyone clamouring to get the best shots. I know the shot above is a little out of focus but I wanted to show you the size of their lenses !!!

.

Who’s he photographing?

.

Oh ! Venus Williams

.

.

He’s watching me watching him

.

.

I was watching him watching the crowd on Murray Mount – the hill which faces an enormous TV screen that shows what’s happening on Centre Court to an excited crowd.

 .

Camera on the roof in it’s raincoat. Ooops the cameraman has spotted me !

Tomorrow I’ll give you the Spanish TV crew..

.

You can see my other posts with a “Portrait of ” tag here, here and here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

10 thoughts on “Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon – Cameras

  1. Excellent pix. What I wouldn’t give for that long lens – second in from right -Nikon 600mm I am saving though! On the other hand the tripod the video guy is using to film the ‘Hill’….thank goodness I don’t have to schlep that around.

Leave a Reply

