Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon – Watching and Waiting

.

You can see my other “Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon” photos here.

.

Yesterday I gave you whispering, today I give you waiting.

Tennis isn’t just about physical fitness, though of course this is extremely important, it is just as much to do with mental attitude and agility.

Concentration and patience are part of that mental attitude with the body tensed ready to pounce.
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

is he wearing pink underwear?   😉   he’s waiting and waiting…..

 .

and then he’s off

.

and it’s not just the tennis players who have to concentrate.

Hat’s off to the ball girls and boys who work extremely hard.

 .

I have a few more Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon photos I want to post but I may well give you a few days rest from them..

Oh and well I’m here I just wanted to tell you about a few of the search terms that were used to find this blog today. I don’t know if you keep an eye on yours but I look from time to time.

Today I had the following:-

 The ever-present “wellies”,  “rubber gloves on”,  “self pic bath” and “kiss feet” !! 

So there’s a task for you,  have a search to see what posts they might have been in relation to 😀

.

You can see my other posts with a “Portrait of ” tag here, here and here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

21 thoughts on “Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon – Watching and Waiting

  1. Red undershorts or an extremely sunburned bum…how does someone let that happen? I remember your “self pic bath” and the wellies, not sure about the rubber gloves and kiss feet.

  2. Helen congratulations on this fine series, thoughtfully conceived and beautifully presented. I’d never been to Wimbledon, but I have now!! Excellent work.

Leave a Reply

