Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon – Sartorial Elegance ?

.

You can see my other “Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon” photos here.

.

Some people dressed as you might have expected at Wimbledon…..

.

.

.

… and some dressed slightly more colourfully ( or even eccentrically !)  

.

.

.

.

Still no tennis players… but they’ll appear soon 😉

.

You can see my other posts with a “Portrait of ” tag here, here and here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

18 thoughts on “Portrait of a Day at Wimbledon – Sartorial Elegance ?

  1. A super collection of contrasting styles very well captured. I wonder whether the friends in the last picture (if they are friends) are aware of the clash of reds. I suppose it is only apparent in the frozen moment of a photo, but then (for me) it creates a tension over the focus of interest – which is not necessarily a bad thing.

    • Thanks Louis.. I was very pleased with the nails/trousers thing.. I noticed the trousers as I walked by but it was only on composing the shot that I noticed the nails… and I liked it.

      • Oh no, dont get me wrong, he looks a rather handsome chap (if a tad effette)……..
        Its just that suit…Thick chalk stripes on anything other than dark blue are incredibly eeeuuurgh, but on a PALE suit…..Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear…
        I imagine that immediately prior to being’ cherry-snapped’ he had just taken off the matching hat (made by his own fair hand),and was humming songs from the shows under his breath….

Leave a Reply

