Sorrento Trip.. Survival of the fittest ( including me as I’m 6 months in !)

As I was about to set up this post I noticed that it is the 183rd since I started this blog.. so half way through the year and I have managed to maintain my aim of posting at least one photograph every day.. In fact to date WordPress tells me I have posted 478!!!

Feeling jolly pleased with myself as this has been a tougher challenge than I imagined.. Hats off to those who actually take a photo every day to post rather than just posting photos taken previously as I have been doing.

When I was in Herculaneum on my recent trip to Southern Italy I was astonished at how some plants managed to grow in the searing heat right at the top of the very high old walls.. I cannot imagine how they survived but survive they did as you can see below.

Can you sense the heat when you look at them ??

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

You can see my other Sorrento Trip photos to date  here 

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

15 thoughts on “Sorrento Trip.. Survival of the fittest ( including me as I’m 6 months in !)

  1. Good pictures, Helen – and the top one really does it for me! The dark and rugged foreground, and then the plant – which maybe looks a little breeze-swept, from left to right – set against the perfect backdrop of a featureless blue sky and not quite centered in the frame – it all really works! Adrian

Leave a Reply

