Sorrento Trip.. Pompeii – Bronze

.

I was lucky enough to visit Pompeii on my recent trip to Sorrento with Traveleyes 

At the site was a bronze statue of Apollo and a lot of tourists were photographing the front of it but I thought the light and texture of the back of it was more interesting …

.

.

.

.

.

.

By the way the dark smoothness on the left buttock in the top photo is where it has been touched a lot !!! naturally I did too 😉

You can see my other Sorrento Trip photo here  and there’s more to come

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

36 thoughts on “Sorrento Trip.. Pompeii – Bronze

  1. I could say something about Sun and Moon, but I won’t. I like the intimacy, even in bronze, of folds and curves. Very sensual… and unyielding at the same time. Nice study!

  2. I have visited Pompeii and indulged in all of the sensuality, especially the murals dedicated to Priapus – but my absolute turn-on was sitting in the arena where Pink Floyd recorded while I listened to their Pompeii music on headphones – totally brilliant…

  3. Pingback: “A picture is about something, not of something” « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a Reply

