Heading for some of this….

.

The photo below was taken, very early one morning, in Tunisia some years ago with a tiny Sony digital camera so the quality isn’t great but illustrates the point that I’m off for a week of sun today.  I’m going to Sorrento with a group called Traveleyes, a wonderful travel organisation that you can read about here  

“Traveleyes is a travel company with a difference. We provide holidays for both blind/visually impaired and sighted travellers, journeying together in a spirit of mutual independence…..

I’ve travelled with them before and it was brilliant. I can certainly recommend them

I should have access to wifi but in case I haven’t I’m setting up a week of photos. Starting tomorrow will be a series called “Portrait of a Mystery Ruin” which I hope you’ll follow as it unfolds.

I hope I will be able to read some of my favourite blogs and respond to comments but that may or may not be possible so I apologise if it’s not..

Oh and my 100th Country was added yesterday – thank you to whoever you are in Guernsey.. I am completely amazed that  people from 100 countries have visited my blog.. I am old enough to remember not even having a landline never mind a mobile/cell phone so the power of the internet still thrills me !

.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

21 thoughts on “Heading for some of this….

  1. Beautiful, have a great holiday. I love Italy and have visited Sorrento and the surrounding areas a few times now, you will have a great time.

  2. I will try very hard not to be jealous! You are going to one of my favourite destinations. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi coast, naples, even paestum, all within easy reach. Enjoy!

  3. This is a superb photo with wonderful lighting, colours and atmosphere. I’m sure you’ll bring back lots of exciting pictures. Do try to visit Paestum – you can get a half day trip from Sorrento – the Greek temples are a surprise. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

